getting back to work

For the last year, I have mainly been taking care of our sweet baby, Minka. I have only been able to do a few pieces of design work over the last year. I love taking care of my little Minka, but I have so missed designing and illustrating. I have gained so much inspiration from my little girl. With every sketch, drawing and illustration that I work on, she giggles, sounds the animal sounds and loves everything I draw.

She is madly obsessed with owls, so I have so many owl sketches and illos made just for her. I hope to start posting some of my work progress. My goal is to make an owl book for her, hopefully turn it into a digital book/ipad app. She loves using the ipad, so an ipad app would be fun to make. I hope you enjoy seeing my progress. The last couple of years have been an amazing, blessed journey. I have more updates to share, so stay tuned.

Here is a quick shot of an owl illo sketch that I did this eve.

Image

Leave a Reply

