hardware & finishing

Here is an update on the framed piece I have been working on…a couple of pics of finishing the frame…

I forgot to take a pic of using the point driver, but it was easy to use and it worked great.  I used the Fletcher Terry 07-500 Framemaster Point Driver. I even fixed an old frame that was falling apart. The mounting boards were held into the frame by little nails.  I do think the point driver is a great buy if you think you’ll be using it often.

dust cover & hardware:

framehardware

and the finished front:

finishedpic

After finishing the piece, I’m really happy that I chose to start matting & framing.  It will save yourself money if you can find the supplies for the best price.  I think it’s a great skill to have, not only if you will be framing your photography for art shows, but also for your own artwork in your home.  I enjoyed the whole process and I love knowing that I produced the whole product myself.

Leave a Reply

