new year

IMG_9288

I have already set several goals for my personal life, as well as, my ‘work’ life. I, of course, want to be a better wife, mother and friend. I’ve set career goals, like more iphone/ipad apps, crank out more illustrations, and paint more for myself. This WAHM thing is new to me. I love taking care of my little girl, and I will just have to be better at allowing and finding myself some time to work. Work more efficiently when I have the time. I’ve been reading many other blog posts and it seems many of you are feeling the same. Especially in wanting more time. I made my list of priorities yesterday. Today, I read a great post that made me rethink my list. I think I was short-changing myself with my list and I’d like to take a closer look at discipline in different areas of my work life. The post I read earlier linked to another site with a great quote.

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. – Aristotle

I think that is a great quote to start the year.

new-year

 

Leave a Reply

